Day 7 to my healing


Old leaves fall & new leaves grow

My body has been physically tired and I have problems sleeping but last night I slept 9 ½ hours, which has now put me on slow-mo for the entire day.  I’m not getting my work done in an efficient manner and I will not be completing the tasks I am to complete for the day.  I have to admit I feel rested body wise not so much as alertness or anything like that but I feel better than I have in weeks.  The busy weekend and the emotional stress put me in a category all on it’s own.  My husband and I had an overflow in our kitchen sink this past weekend and it was just what we needed on top of our busy and exhausting weekend.  Yesterday after our long day went to the sink to see if the dishes had been done & of course they weren’t so I ended up washing them.  It wasn’t a whole lot of dishes but enough to keep me busy and I was a bit perturb when I was doing them because my husband didn’t offer to help me and of course when I get upset I get quiet or I become extremely vocal.  When I came to bed my husband felt bad for not helping me and asked me if I could forgive him and usually I will tell him “I don’t want to talk about it or I’m upset right now” or give him the cold shoulder but I replied “I do forgive you” and he looked at me surprised.  I don’t think that was the response he thought he was going to get and it took him a while to process what I said that he looked at me for a facial response before he did or said anything.  When he smiled at me, I smiled back.  Perhaps this was a bit of a breakthrough for me?  Old leaves falling out leaving new leaves to grown next spring.  Let me know what you think.