Day 8 to my healing


a long and lonely road.

I did it! From Blog written on Day 6. I went to see my late uncle in law, sister at the hospital and I have to tell you I’m so glad I went.  When my husband and I got there, the only people that were there but leaving was her sister, brother and his wife.  I was elated because I didn’t want to run into her children or grandchildren and it was such a nice visit.  Our timing was a little off because she was in the middle of watching a show that she didn’t want to miss so she would speak to me during the commercials.  She told me that she was wondering when I was going to visit her and I was a bit surprised when she asked because she has 5 kids and numerous grandchildren and great grandchildren that how could she wonder when was I going to visit her?  Maybe she was just being nice and that could possibly be it but I told her with her large family I didn’t feel it was my place to be there since I wasn’t family.  She looked at me and told me that I was family and just because I wasn’t blood didn’t mean I wasn’t family, she told me that she considered me as one of her nieces, although; those were inspiring words I knew her other 2 daughters didn’t share that same sentiment as she did.  I’m so glad I went and so glad the rest of her family wasn’t there.  Even though things are now good between the alleged cousin & myself her two older sisters still have animosity towards me.  I feel like my beef was with the youngest sister & even at that she is a mom w/grandchildren, these two older sisters should mind their own business but they are entitled to their feelings just like we All are. I see some changes in myself through this journey but yet I have a very long way to go.

2 thoughts on “Day 8 to my healing

  1. We cant please every body there will be some of us do not like us, but it doesn’t mean we stuck there. So we need to proceed with life as it is.

    There were some people are really good, but we think they just want to be good. May be there was a bad experience in past, that make our decision making differently.

    So better to be think positive.

Comments are closed.