Day 40 A Recovering Victim


last year's pies-pumpkin; good, apple; dry

Today is the eve of Thanksgiving and this year I am grateful/thankful for those I have met through my blog, those that have touched my heart in a way that has never been touched before.  I have strangers who have never met me be kind to me and show much love and teachings to me.  I wonder how can that be possible but then I’m reminded of God’s word that say’s “with God, all things are possible” Phil. 4:13.  I’m not used to kindness and that can be because I’ve been ruthless myself but at times I have been gentle, sometimes to gentle because I get my feelings hurt.  Sticking to the topic at hand I will thank God for sending His son Jesus to die for me and for healing me.  I believe that I will be a recovering victim, no longer hurt from the past.

I am on my way to my cousin’s house to do our traditional baking, every year for the past 12 years it has been a disaster with our baking.  Our pies get burned or the pecan pie is too watery or our apple pie is over baked on the inside, the only thing we seem to have mastered is our pumpkin pie and I don’t even like pumpkin pie.  Nevertheless, this is a tradition I usually look forward to because even though our pies are disastrous we get a good laugh.  This cousin is one of the few family members that I am close too and she’s not an affectionate person but she’s the kind of person that everybody loves and to be in her company is usually enjoyable.

A personal note from me to you, my blessing this Thanksgiving and for what I am truly grateful to God this year is all of you that have participated in my journey for healing.  Thank you for never judging me but most of all thanks for encouraging me.

