Day 41 Truly Thankful


     It is a good thing to give thanks unto the Lord…. Psalms 92:1

Remember  not just for today but for always, give thanks to God for He is good and His love endures forever!

Wow, here I am writing this and I’m amazed on what I went through the last few weeks to be here now giving Thanks to God, in the good times and in the those days that are not so good. I am grateful for day 41 and for the company of my Christian Bloggers who have stood by me when I was alone and afraid……to change.  The encouragement has been overwhelming but in the most positive way.

Happy Thanksgiving and May God Bless you

this day

2 thoughts on “Day 41 Truly Thankful

  1. Hey Tri 🙂 Firstly ***Happy Thanks Giving*** I hope that it all went smoothly.
    I have been very unwell of late with a lingering cold and been out of touch with WP for weeks as it is the worst cold I have had in years but I am nearly over it,about 10% to go,but I have read your past posts and just want to say a few words. Change will come. There are people out there who are either not willing to change or are unaware that they need to change or simply feel there is nothing about them that needs changing when we all can see there is. But you Tri have taken a very brave step. You are surrendering and saying “Yes I do have issues and I want to change”, that makes you a corageous person and one that has more strength than she realizes. Remember what Jesus said about the path being wide for those that I mentioned above and it being narrower for those that take his path? Well you have opted for the latter and the one God wants people to take. So even though it is more difficult, the fruits are worthwhile and you will enjoy them. So labour on and look out for the blessings that come your way,even the smallest ones and you will and are seeing that God is there for you. You kept on writing (this blog) when no-one was reading it and now look how many genuine people you have that care about you. You are being you and that’s the beauty people see. Being rich is not about how much money you have, it’s about all the other things that make you happy and enrich your life. We are all on a path and all stray left and right time to time but we get back on the narrow path again continuously moving forward. Faith is hard to feel when you are down,I know,yet it is that which is guiding you. Be kind to yourself and not hard on yourself which is going to come in time but your heading in the right direction like us all that are as brave as you 🙂 Immie xxx

Comments are closed.