Questions on Blogging

Really Confused

I have to admit I am ignorant when it comes to understanding all the blogging jargon.

1. What does the “Links” mean?

2. I was nominated by theheartofJ for the Liebser Blog Award but don’t know how I nominate others with their blogging address and thank “J” through her blogging website-please advice

3. How do I change the settings to have “guest” to post a comment on my blog.  I’ve gotten an email about why can’t a guest post a comment.

4. How do I locate the blogs I like, I have to keep going through my email to check the postings they have made.  Can I do this from my blog?

5. Ooo, what does blogroll mean?

I think that is about it for now, and thanks in advance for your assistance.

Aaahh, got it......Thank You.

DAY 43 When is it enough?

Just want to let you know that there may some things I write that will make you think I need to get over it and move on but please remember; all this is part of my emotional healing.

 

 

My mother in law & I get along pretty well and she does a lot for me and she calls me baby girl but I wonder just how much of it is true.  She has a way of saying something she feels you want to hear so I get mystified when she calls me baby girl. In my husband’s family she is the only one that knows about my childhood my past and I think she feels responsibility as a mom to do a lot for me, I think she feels sorry for me.  It’s too long to offer an explanation but that just my hypothesis.

I don’t want pity I just want her love but I know that love is conditional because of her son, my husband she always sides w/him so that’s why her love is conditional. I know that I’m closer to my mother in law then her other daughter in law because we laugh and share secrets and I listen when she’s hurting whereas my sister-in-law needs her for one thing and one thing only……to babysit. Since we don’t have any children she will ALWAYS do more for my husband’s brother and his family before us.

My solution: I don’t honor when she say’s she wants to get together because she is not a person of her word.  So when is it enough? I know Jesus say’s we must forgive 77 times but honestly it isn’t easy I get annoyed and hurt & it doesn’t do any good to talk to her about it because she always denies it, so what d I do?