EMOTIONAL & PHYSICAL RECOVERY


I’ve been recovering from surgery and so much has happened that I don’t know where to begin but here is a small break down.

One, I’ve been recovery from breast surgery, I’m good now but I went on emotional low and things got pretty intense in my life.

Two, my insecurities from my emotional low affected my marriage and for the first time ever my husband threw his hands up to end our marriage.  I didn’t recognize him, he was cold and distant but after many tears and 3 days later we decided that the failing our marriage was bigger than we were able to fix.

Third, we decided to go to God and have our Maker be the author and finisher of our marriage. 

Fourth, we have decided to commit and have God not just be a part of our marriage but have Him be our marriage. Now we are following through going to church and now attending classes for healing which is more than we have ever done in our marriage.

Fifth, I give God All the honor and glory for this experience because for the first time it brought me to a humbling experience and it has changed me and I am now changing.  I’m more loving, kinder, patient and most of all forgiving.

I’ve been away for a while but like a theater play, God was working behind the scenes and now I am truly grateful for what He has done in my life.  What satan meant for evil, God over turned it for good, for His glory.  Thank you Jesus!

8 thoughts on “EMOTIONAL & PHYSICAL RECOVERY

  1. How brave of you to share such personal times here – and yet, it was so worth it, let me tell you! Perhaps someone, someday, will come upon this post of yours and they will have a little faith…in God, themselves, their marriage – whatever..and really put forth the effort to TRY. Beautiful, inspiring post!
    anne

  2. It’s good to see you back in the blogging world and so awesome that you have given everything to God and He is healing your marriage. I’ve been praying for you. God Bless

    • Bongo, thanks for your prayers, really needed them and your prayers are where I am today. My post are going to be on a more positive side and I’m really thinking about adding stories about Tessie (profile pic), Milo and our newest addition Bella. Perhaps you can give me advice on doggie behavior especially to a rescue dog.

      • Tri, I would love to see posts about Tessie, Milo, and Bella. I could give all three of them advice on how to be mischievous.

  3. Praise God that is is amazing!! I have missed you as well my sister. We both have been going though trials & tribulations in the recent months. I love the new title Healing and Overcoming. You won’t believe this, but I’m studying for my next post on “healing and restoration”……go figure?! LOL Glad to see you and many blessings to you!

    • Great minds think alike….lol
      Michelle, you are correct, this experience brought me to a humbling point in my life and no more excuses. I’m also attending healing classes at church so, I’m in a better place. Am I the person I want to be right now, no not really but I’m getting there. ; )

  4. Many people go through such feelings. After surviving a triple by-pass in 2006 I was skeptical of full recovery but am 100% and my negative feelings turned to joy and gratitude.

Comments are closed.