Dog Parade


He renews my strength. He guides me along right paths, brining honor to his name. Psalm 23:3

Once a year we have a festival in one of our oldest neighborhood in our city.  The homes in this area were built-in the late 1800’s.  A parade with dogs and colorful things are in this parade, when the parade is over a festival will take place and will end around 6:00 p.m.

I have always wanted to take Tessie and Milo (our Jack Russell Terriers) but sometimes they don’t get along with the other doggies and it gets to hot for them and the price of bottled water in the festival is very expensive.  We decided to take Bella our little adopted Chaweenie, and I have to say  this, she didn’t walk very much because she was afraid of All the people and the dogs so my husband and I took turns carrying her.

 My cousin had her little boy on his stroller and offered his stroller to Bella and she took his seat, no questions asked, you don’t have to tell her twice, hurry up and get off so she could sit down.  

At the end of the day, she was exhausted merely on just heat.

5 thoughts on “Dog Parade

  1. I have a big dog whose name is Wally. The cage and the parade pictures are great! Such cute dogs. Good lessons too. It is the weekend so I will take a look at your blog when I get back on Monday.

Comments are closed.