Imprisoned no more


The Lord has anointed me . . . to proclaim liberty to captives and freedom to prisoners (Is. 61:1).  

The other day I was about to make up the bed when I told the doggies to get off the bed.  I noticed that Milo went inside Bella’s kennel, then after he went in there Tessie followed and then shortly after that Bella went in to join Milo and Tessie.

My husband grabbed my arm to show me that all 3 doggies were in this small kennel.  We both started to laugh and I took several pictures of them trying to fit in there, when I tried to call them out it took them a short while to get out of the kennel.

As I was downloading the picture it spoke to me a biblical form and I thought how many times do we allow ourselves to be imprisoned by satan’s lies? I sat there for a moment or so and realized how I allowed him to deceive me with the lies of my past hurts, he’s not even crafty, he has no talent but no less we begin to believe his lies.

I thank God for showing me His truth, I don’t have to subject myself to those lies that satan tries to feed me, now don’t misunderstand me there are times when I still fall into those lies but just then God reminds me that it’s not true and I don’t have to believe the enemy.

I am set free, God has set me free!

4 thoughts on “Imprisoned no more

  1. Hi Tri, it seems we have the same focus I just posted a message called… When The Good Shephered speaks to us and how Satan does too. Satan doesen’t always tell us bad things he will tell us everything is ok, we don’t have to repent and it’s ok to sin, but it’s deception. The Scriptures say those who are false will come in sheep’s clothing but will be wolves they will say we don’t have to obey God He will forgive you no matter what you do, but True Love doesen’t look the other way when we are in danger so God will warn us and we need to listen and obey.

    We are the Body of Christ we are to Love and care for each other and when needed rebuke, correct and warn with Love and for Love. Jesus has set us free but the Scriptures tell us not to be bound by sin. When we are Born again we no longer, sin, we are perfected in Love.

    1 John 3:9 No one who is Born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been Born of God.

    Christian Love from both of us.

  2. Thank God I’m not religious, Jesus is my Lord and Savior and I thank Him for the blood He shed for me 2000 years ago.

    • Yes I thank Him too Tri and because I Love Him I don’t want to hurt Him, but I know what you mean by worldly fleshy religion… Salvation is a free gift we can’t earn it but we will show we have it and we can because as you said Tri Jesus set us free and He tells us in ….

      John 8:34-36 Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

      Christian Love Anne.

  3. I can relate to the prison. The Lord gave me 2 visions regarding prison and being bound.

    Worship

    I had a vision a few years back and in the vision I saw an extremely large prison. The cell doors of the prison had been opened and the men were all standing at the entrances of their cells but they did not venture out. As I thought about this the Lord showed me that these men had been lied to by the spirit of religion. This spirit told them and they in turn believed it that the same Jesus that came to set them free was also their jailer.

    I had a vision recently and in this vision I saw people standing with their palms turned upwards as if they were about to lift them in worship when I noticed their hands chained to the wall preventing them from doing so. This same spirit of religion is the chains binding their hands by lying to the telling them that their hands were dirty and they weren’t worthy to lift their hands to the Lord when in fact their hands were clean. The Latin word for religion is religare which literally means to bind and hold back.

    When Moses approached Pharoh he said let my people go that they may go and worship me.

    Worship brings freedom and the spirit of Religion knows this. It works through fear to keep people bound and under its control.

    People need to know who they are in. Christ and the freedom from religious bondage that is theirs’.

Comments are closed.